Best Paper Award

Title: Distributed Filtering for Time-Delayed Deployment to Multiple Sites
Authors: T. William Mather, Christopher Braun and M. Ani Hsieh

Best Student Paper Awards

Title: Cooperative Grasping and Transport using Multiple Quadrotors
Authors: Daniel Mellinger, Michael Shomin, Nathan Michael and Vijay Kumar

Title: A Formal Approach to Deployment of Robotic Teams in an Urban-Like Environment
Authors: Yushan Chen, Xu Chu Ding, Alin Stefanescu and Calin Belta

Nominations for Best Paper Award

Title: Utilizing Stochastic Processes for Computing Distributions of Large-Size Robot Population Optimal Centralized Control
Authors: Dejan Milutinovic

Title: A Plume Tracking Algorithm based on Crosswind Formations
Authors: Thomas Lochmatter, Ebru Aydin, Iñaki Navarro and Alcherio Martinoli

Title: A Note on the Consensus Protocol with Some Applications to Agent Orbit Pattern Generation
Authors: Panagiotis Tsiotras and Luis Ignacio Reyes Castro

Title: Connectivity Maintenance of a Heterogeneous Sensor Network
Authors: Randy Cortez, Rafael Fierro and John Wood

Title: Heuristic Planning for Decentralized MDPs with Sparse Interactions
Authors: Francisco S. Melo and Manuela Veloso

Nominations for Best Student Paper Award

Title: Optimal Reciprocal Collision Avoidance for Multiple Non-Holonomic Robots
Authors: Javier Alonso-Mora, Andreas Breitenmoser, Martin Rufli, Paul Beardsley and Roland Siegwart

Title: Physical interactions in swarm robotics: the hand-bot case study
Authors: Michael Bonani, Philippe Rétornaz, Stéphane Magnenat, Hannes Bleuler and Francesco Mondada

Title: Coordinating a Group of Autonomous Robotic Floats in Shallow Seas
Authors: Eemeli Aro, Mika Vainio, Zhongliang Hu and Aarne Halme

Awards Committee

Hajime Asama (Univ. of Tokyo, Japan), Chair
Kurokawa Haruhisa (National Institute of Advanced Science and Technology, Tsukuba, Japan)
Winfield Alan (University of the West of England, Bristol, UK)
Nagpal Radhika (Harvard University, Boston, USA)
McLurkin James (Rice University, Houston, USA)
Magnus Egerstedt (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)